Researchers intending to use University Archives and Special Collections collection items assume sole risk in doing so. Responsibility for observance of copyright and other publication rights, including literary rights, as governed by the copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) and other applicable laws, rests with the researcher and not with University Archives and Special Collections, Xavier University Library. The researcher shall indemnify and hold harmless University Archives and Special Collections, Xavier University Library against any and all claims incurred by copyright infringement or any other legal or regulatory cause of action that arises from the use of University Archives and Special Collections, Xavier University Library materials.
In some cases, Xavier University can claim only physical ownership of collection materials. University Archives and Special Collections, Xavier University Library does not grant written permission for any type of use of reproductions taken by researchers unless it holds copyright to it.
Photographs or other reproductions of collection materials may not be transferred to any other institution or collection without prior written permission.
Please cite all materials according to their recommended citation:
Item identification, Box number (if applicable), Folder number (if applicable), Collection ID or Call number (if applicable), Collection Name (if applicable), University Archives and Special Collections, Xavier University Library, Cincinnati, Ohio.
If using digital materials found in EXHIBIT, please follow the recommended citation provided in the digital repository.