Graduate School Library Research

PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

This database indexes journal articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, congresses, essays in multi-author works and Festschriften. It covers the Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, religions, religious studies and theology as well as religion and religious research in related fields such as antiquities, anthropology, archaeology, business, history, law, medicine, philosophy, psychology and sociology. It contains ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®), the online version of ATLA Serials Religion Collection, Religion Index One: Periodicals (RIO),Religion Index Two: Multi-Author Works (RIT), Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR) and Retrospective Indexing Project (RIP)

ATLASerials®, Religion Collection offers full text for more than 320 major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.