LibGuides: Graduate School Library Research: Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration

Picture of Jeff Grossman Welcome to the Graduate studies page for Health Services Administration. Post-graduate research can be intimidating, but there is help available, starting with your Library Liaison.

I'm Jeff Grossman and I've been a Librarian for 30 years, but still enjoy working with students and helping them with research projects and papers. I'm available to meet in person, via Zoom, or you can just send me an email and we'll figure things out from there.

Business Source Complete

Medline

Web of Science

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care and pre-clinical sciences. It indexes over 4,800 current biomedical journals. It includes citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, and Index to Dental Literature. It is produced by the National Library of Medicine
Evidence-Based Practice Tip: To limit search results to articles with some level of evidence: Type your search strategy in the textboxes provided. At your search results, click Search Options (in right menu). The Search Options window will open and in the Publication Type selectbox hold down the Ctrl key and click Clinical Trial (and all clinical trial phases), Controlled Clinical Trial, Meta-Analysis, and Randomized Controlled Trial. Then click the Search button.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1980-present plus citations to older cited references; updated weekly; some full-text

Formerly Web of Knowledge, this database includes Web of Science Core Collection (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Science Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science Edition, and Social Sciences Citation Index), BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews,Biological Abstracts,Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities Edition, KCI-Korean Journal Database, SciELO Citation Index, and MEDLINE. You can perform Cited Reference Searching in the Web of Science Core Collection. You can link to Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators from this platform as well.

HECO 602 Professional Skills II
by Jeff Grossman Last Updated Jul 28, 2023 39 views this year
Library Resources: Health Services Administration
by Jeff Grossman Last Updated Jul 26, 2023 129 views this year