I'm Megan Kickbush. You should have met me on your first day of class. I'm here to help demystify OT research, which may look different then your undergraduate research, if you have a Bachelor's in a humanities field. You can find my contact information below and to the left.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
This database includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care and pre-clinical sciences. It indexes over 4,800 current biomedical journals. It includes citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, and Index to Dental Literature. It is produced by the National Library of Medicine
Evidence-Based Practice Tip: To limit search results to articles with some level of evidence: Type your search strategy in the textboxes provided. At your search results, click Search Options (in right menu). The Search Options window will open and in the Publication Type selectbox hold down the Ctrl key and click Clinical Trial (and all clinical trial phases), Controlled Clinical Trial, Meta-Analysis, and Randomized Controlled Trial. Then click the Search button.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.Evidence-Based Practice Tip: Click Advanced Search. Under Restrict Search by Product uncheck All of Cochrane and check either Cochrane Reviews or Clicnial Trials. All articles in this database should have some level of evidence.
Evidence-Based Practice Tip: Click Advanced Search. Under Restrict Search by Product uncheck All of Cochrane and check either Cochrane Reviews or Clicnial Trials. All articles in this database should have some level of evidence.
