Graduate School Library Research

This database provides indexing and abstracts to journals, books and reports in criminology and related fields. It covers crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing.

This database features more than 1,660,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts. It indexes over 750 core journals, 575 priority journals, 2,800 selective journals, books, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources. Searchable cited references are also provided. It covers all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. It features over 10,000 author profiles with biographical and bibliographic information. It contains full-text for over 344 core journals, 129 priority journals, 700 books, and 6,800 conference papers. It includes the former EBSCO database, Sociological Collection. It is produced by and the user interface is provided by EBSCO Publishing. Evidence-Based Practice Tip: To limit search results to articles with some level of evidence: Type your search strategy in the textboxes provided. Type research in the next available textbox. Click the Search button.

To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded.

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more. Ohio State Package and also the Fastcase Trial Collections END 11/30/20

Limited Access 8 Simultaneous Users
Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals. It covers all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues and problems, therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, and civil and legal rights. It is produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).