Welcome to the Graduate studies page for Nursing. Post-graduate research can be intimidating, but there is help available, starting with your Library Liaison.
I'm Jeff Grossman and I've been a Librarian for 30 years, but still enjoy working with students and helping them with research projects and papers. I'm available to meet in person, via Zoom, or you can just send me an email and we'll figure things out from there.
1980-present plus citations to older cited references; updated weekly; some full-text
Formerly Web of Knowledge, this database includes Web of Science Core Collection (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Science Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science Edition, and Social Sciences Citation Index), BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews,Biological Abstracts,Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities Edition, KCI-Korean Journal Database, SciELO Citation Index, and MEDLINE. You can perform Cited Reference Searching in the Web of Science Core Collection. You can link to Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators from this platform as well.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. The core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Evidence-Based Practice Tip: To limit search results to articles with some level of evidence: Type your search strategy in the textboxes provided. At your search results, click Search Options (in right menu). The Search Options window will open and in the Publication Type selectbox click Research. Then click the Search button.
Evidence-Based Practice Tip: To limit search results to articles with some level of evidence: Type your search strategy in the textboxes provided. At your search results, click Search Options (in right menu). The Search Options window will open and in the Publication Type selectbox click Research. Then click the Search button.
This database includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care and pre-clinical sciences. It indexes over 4,800 current biomedical journals. It includes citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, and Index to Dental Literature. It is produced by the National Library of Medicine
Evidence-Based Practice Tip: To limit search results to articles with some level of evidence: Type your search strategy in the textboxes provided. At your search results, click Search Options (in right menu). The Search Options window will open and in the Publication Type selectbox hold down the Ctrl key and click Clinical Trial (and all clinical trial phases), Controlled Clinical Trial, Meta-Analysis, and Randomized Controlled Trial. Then click the Search button.
Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott. This database indexes and abstracts nursing periodicals with links to the full-text for articles in the journals.
To begin searching, click the Continue button and then Your Journals@Ovid.
Nursing and allied health - journal articles, books, videos, dissertations, etc.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more
Welcome to the Graduate studies page for Nursing. Post-graduate research can be intimidating, but there is help available, starting with your Library Liaison.
