LibGuides: Library Resources: Marketing: Company Information

Company Information

Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Business Insights provides access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. Explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more. Explore countries and territories by their top industries and the companies based there, along with relevant articles like news, magazine articles, and more.
To find the market share of a particular brand/product/company follow these steps:
• From the homepage, search for the brand/product/company.
• Filter your search results to Market Share Reports.
• You'll get a list, arranged chronologically, of every Market Share Reporter report that includes the brand/product/company that you searched.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

HELPFUL HINT FOR THIS DATABASE: Type the name of your company in the first search box and then select one or more (depending on what type of info you're looking for) of the options below. Click on Search.

Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
This database provides information on public and private companies worldwide, company financials, M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives' and board of directors' compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, real-time market data, relationship tree, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, and investment research.
Access information:
This database requires an individual account. Active account holders, access Capital IQ.
New users, please read how to create an account:
If you are having trouble logging in, or receive a message that you are not authorized to login from this location, clear your browser's cookies and cache and then login again. If you need additional assistance, please Open a Ticket.
To create your account, access Capital IQ and select "New User?".
Enter your Xavier email and select "Submit".
You will receive an email from clientsupport@capitaliq.com to complete your account registration. Select "Register to Access S&P Capital IQ".
Select your role (student, faculty, or staff), and enter your contact information. Select "Register".
You will receive an email from clientsupport@capitaliq.com confirming your account. You will need to reset your password at this time.
Once you have set your password, login to Capital IQ.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Use the Company Dossier to find information on private and public companies.
Passport This link opens in a new window
This database includes 8 million exportable business statistics, about 18,000 reports, research on more than 200 national markets, emerging trends, and easy to use powerful data analysis functions. It permits industry, country, and consumer group searches. Advanced searching allows users to select a company or brand and then limit by packaging and package closure. It also includes spotlights and latest research. It is compiled by and the user interface is provided by Euromonitor International.

Nonprofit Company Research

The following resources are suggested for locating information on nonprofits:

Library Resources: Marketing

Company Information

Access information:

Nonprofit Company Research