Library Resources: Marketing

Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.

The library provides access to data from 2017-2021.

From population and Census data to housing expenditures, users of DemographicsNow will have access to demographic information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more.

Run an unlimited number of reports in summary, comparison or ranking formats.

Compare statistics from multiple geographies in tabular format for easy analysis.
Summarize demographic information on a single geographic area or group multiple geographies into a single value.
Rank multiple geographies using a single demographic variable
Users may customize the reports by geography, choosing the area that best suits your needs.

From 1800s-1990s; full-text essays & introductions; downloadable data
This database provides quantitative data on population, work & welfare, economic structure & performance, economic sectors, and governance & international relations. It covers social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade. It permits users to search and download data as well as create customized tables, spreadsheets and graphs.

Formerly Mintel Reports, this database offers international market research reports covering US, EU & UK marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Each report includes an introduction, abbreviations, executive summary, market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising & promotion, retail distribution, the consumer and future & forecast. There are three types of reports: consumer, life style and travel. Each report provides news updates and related reports.

This database provides comprehensive data on the uses of various consumer products. The studies include demographic information on the persons surveyed, their use of consumer products, and their use of various forms of advertising, including television, radio, and print media. Modules include: Crosstab, DataHaul, Quick reports, Boards. Access limited to 10 simultaneous users.

This database includes 8 million exportable business statistics, about 18,000 reports, research on more than 200 national markets, emerging trends, and easy to use powerful data analysis functions. It permits industry, country, and consumer group searches. Advanced searching allows users to select a company or brand and then limit by packaging and package closure. It also includes spotlights and latest research. It is compiled by and the user interface is provided by Euromonitor International.