It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources: Marketing: Industry Information
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
To find the market share of a particular brand/product/company, which is a common question received at the ref desk from marketing students, follow these steps:
• From the homepage, hover cursor over Industries tab.
• Select Market Share Reports.
• Type name of brand/product/company into "Search Within Results" box and press enter.
• You'll get a list, arranged chronologically, of every Market Share Reporter report that includes the brand/product/company that you searched.
We still get the print version, which comes out annually, of Market Share Reporter.
Contains videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
HELPFUL HINT FOR THIS DATABASE: Type the name of the industry in the first search box, united states in the second search box, and then select Industry Profile below. Click on Search.
This database includes 8 million exportable business statistics, about 18,000 reports, research on more than 200 national markets, emerging trends, and easy to use powerful data analysis functions. It permits industry, country, and consumer group searches. Advanced searching allows users to select a company or brand and then limit by packaging and package closure. It also includes spotlights and latest research. It is compiled by and the user interface is provided by Euromonitor International.
Formerly Mintel Reports, this database offers international market research reports covering US, EU & UK marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Each report includes an introduction, abbreviations, executive summary, market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising & promotion, retail distribution, the consumer and future & forecast. There are three types of reports: consumer, life style and travel. Each report provides news updates and related reports.
This database can be searched by a company's name or ticker number. Each company includes a company profile, compustat analytics, bonds, records, fund reports, industry survey, subindustry review, executives, security dealers, and stock reports. It features market investment news, market snapshots, company quotes, equity indexes, Outlook's market insight, S & P stock picks and pans, economic calendar, economic insight, industry in focus, and Stovall's sector watch.
Created by the International Business Center and the Eli Broad College of Business at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.