LibGuides: Company Research: Articles

Articles

The following databases contain business-related journal and newspaper articles including articles on different companies.

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business databases offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Business Insights provides access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. Explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more. Explore countries and territories by their top industries and the companies based there, along with relevant articles like news, magazine articles, and more.
To find the market share of a particular brand/product/company follow these steps:
• From the homepage, search for the brand/product/company.
• Filter your search results to Market Share Reports.
• You'll get a list, arranged chronologically, of every Market Share Reporter report that includes the brand/product/company that you searched.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
This database is for professionals and researchers in entrepreneurship and small business, covering topics such as business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior, product development, raising capital, and risk taking. It provides users with the full-text of 125 periodicals and 135 reference books, numerous case studies, and thousands of company profiles. In addition, 600 videos with transcripts and related articles are available from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts and links to some full-text periodical literature on human resources management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Legal research provides federal and state cases, Shepard's citations (how to Shepardize), federal and state codes, tax law, Canadian court cases and legislation, law reviews, and patents.
Regional Business News Plus This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Vente et Gestion This link opens in a new window
much full-text
This database provides full-text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. It covers topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1980-present plus citations to older cited references; updated weekly; some full-text

Formerly Web of Knowledge, this database includes Web of Science Core Collection (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Science Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science Edition, and Social Sciences Citation Index), BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews,Biological Abstracts,Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities Edition, KCI-Korean Journal Database, SciELO Citation Index, and MEDLINE. You can perform Cited Reference Searching in the Web of Science Core Collection. You can link to Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators from this platform as well.