It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
To find the market share of a particular brand/product/company, which is a common question received at the ref desk from marketing students, follow these steps:
• From the homepage, hover cursor over Industries tab.
• Select Market Share Reports.
• Type name of brand/product/company into "Search Within Results" box and press enter.
• You'll get a list, arranged chronologically, of every Market Share Reporter report that includes the brand/product/company that you searched.
We still get the print version, which comes out annually, of Market Share Reporter.
This database provides information on public and private companies worldwide, company financials, M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives' and board of directors' compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, real-time market data, relationship tree, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, and investment research.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Legal research provides federal and state cases, Shepard's citations (how to Shepardize), federal and state codes, tax law, Canadian court cases and legislation, law reviews, and patents.
This database can be searched by a company's name or ticker number. Each company includes a company profile, compustat analytics, bonds, records, fund reports, industry survey, subindustry review, executives, security dealers, and stock reports. It features market investment news, market snapshots, company quotes, equity indexes, Outlook's market insight, S & P stock picks and pans, economic calendar, economic insight, industry in focus, and Stovall's sector watch.