LibGuides: Library Resources: Business Analytics: Databases

Research Databases

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business databases offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Searchable database containing Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
This database provides information on public and private companies worldwide, company financials, M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives' and board of directors' compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, real-time market data, relationship tree, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, and investment research.
Access information:
This database requires an individual account. Active account holders, access Capital IQ.
New users, please read how to create an account:
If you are having trouble logging in, or receive a message that you are not authorized to login from this location, clear your browser's cookies and cache and then login again. If you need additional assistance, please Open a Ticket.
To create your account, access Capital IQ and select "New User?".
Enter your Xavier email and select "Submit".
You will receive an email from clientsupport@capitaliq.com to complete your account registration. Select "Register to Access S&P Capital IQ".
Select your role (student, faculty, or staff), and enter your contact information. Select "Register".
You will receive an email from clientsupport@capitaliq.com confirming your account. You will need to reset your password at this time.
Once you have set your password, login to Capital IQ.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.

The library provides access to data from 2017-2021.
DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
From population and Census data to housing expenditures, users of DemographicsNow will have access to demographic information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more.

Run an unlimited number of reports in summary, comparison or ranking formats.

Compare statistics from multiple geographies in tabular format for easy analysis.
Summarize demographic information on a single geographic area or group multiple geographies into a single value.
Rank multiple geographies using a single demographic variable
Users may customize the reports by geography, choosing the area that best suits your needs.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
This database is for professionals and researchers in entrepreneurship and small business, covering topics such as business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior, product development, raising capital, and risk taking. It provides users with the full-text of 125 periodicals and 135 reference books, numerous case studies, and thousands of company profiles. In addition, 600 videos with transcripts and related articles are available from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
Contains composite financial data from over 250,000 anonymous financial statements of manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses operating in 762 industries. Designed to be particularly useful to lending and credit risk professionals who want to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts and links to some full-text periodical literature on human resources management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Nov 1994-present; full-text Mar 2000-present
This database provides scientific papers reported by professional economists in academia, business and the government from around the world. About 500 papers are published each year. It is produced by and the user interface is provided by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER).

New York Times (Online)

New York Times Online offers the same content as the Print edition.
Open to all Xavier Faculty, Staff, and Students

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Legal research provides federal and state cases, Shepard's citations (how to Shepardize), federal and state codes, tax law, Canadian court cases and legislation, law reviews, and patents.
Passport This link opens in a new window
This database includes 8 million exportable business statistics, about 18,000 reports, research on more than 200 national markets, emerging trends, and easy to use powerful data analysis functions. It permits industry, country, and consumer group searches. Advanced searching allows users to select a company or brand and then limit by packaging and package closure. It also includes spotlights and latest research. It is compiled by and the user interface is provided by Euromonitor International.
Regional Business News Plus This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Risk Management Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database is for risk management professionals, risk analysts, strategic planners, and business students. Hundreds of full-text resources and over one million records address all types of risk, including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market. It includes background information form scholarly writings with expert commentary from organizations, agencies, and publishers, as well as timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, economic, social, and technical spectrum. It contains books, FAQs, journals, news wires, reports, and summaries.
Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
Required to enter your Xavier email address prior to use.
This database includes technology electronic books covering topics such as artificial intelligence, certification, databases, desktop applications, e-commerce, graphics, IT management, markup languages, multimedia, networking, operating systems, programming, security, and software engineering.
Required to enter your Xavier email address prior to use.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Includes all cases published through 2020. SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans. Small Business Reference Center offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business videos include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures and how-to videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. Content Includes: More than 400 full-text periodicals, more than 450 full-text reference books, more than 630 business videos.
Vente et Gestion This link opens in a new window
much full-text
This database provides full-text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. It covers topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology.

Search@XU

Use Search@XU to search multiple research databases for scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and much more.

Search@XU This link opens in a new window

Interlibrary Loan

Use interlibrary loan to request articles for which Xavier does not have access.

Library Resources: Business Analytics: Databases

Research Databases

Access information:

Access information:

Search@XU

Interlibrary Loan