Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To locate scholarly articles, start with Search@XU. With Search@XU, you can search multiple databases at once and limit your results to "peer reviewed journals". It is also a great resource for locating books, conference proceedings, magazines, and news.
Selected XU Library Journals
These journals focus on Health Services Administration topics. Select a journal to browse a specific title.
American Journal of Managed Care
Peer-reviewed journal dedicated to issues in managed care.
American Journal of Public Health
Articles of original research, research methods, program evaluations, analytic reviews, including health policy analysis and reports on health policy.
Annals of Internal Medicine
Publishes articles, case studies, medical research, reviews and editorials in the field of internal medicine.
European Journal of Health Economics
Devoted to original papers and review articles covering all aspects of health economics.
Committed to the exploration of policy issues in the domestic and international health arenas. Contains papers from industry, labor, government and academe. Also contains book reviews.
Health Care Management Review
A peer reviewed journal with the primary objective of providing health care administrators with useful information regarding the application of management principles to the structure and systems of the modern health care facility.
Covers all aspects of health economics: theoretical contributions, empirical studies and analyses of health policy from the economic perspective.
Health Economics Review
Peer-reviewed open access journal covering all fields of health economics.
Health Policy and Planning
Concerned with issues in health policy planning, management and evaluation, particularly in the developing world.
Health Research Policy and Systems
Open access, peer-reviewed, online journal that aims to provide a platform for the global research community to share their views, findings, insights and successes.
Health Services Research
Original, empirical studies of important health services issues and problems, major policy issues, alternatives and implications aimed at health services researchers, policy makers and practitioners in the health sector.
Health Technology Assessment
Produces independent research information about the effectiveness, costs and broader impact of healthcare treatments and tests for those who plan, provide or receive care in the National Health Service (NHS).
Publishes research relevant to the scientific study of methods to promote the uptake of research findings into routine healthcare in clinical, organisational or policy contexts.
Broad-spectrum, open access journal dedicated to improving health at both the public health and individual healthcare organization levels.
International Journal for Quality in Health Care
Publishes papers in all disciplines related to the quality and safety of health care.
JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association
Reports on the progress in clinical medicine research and developments in other areas related to medicine.
Journal of Health Economics
Articles, review articles and commentary on various topics related to the economics of health and medical care.
Journal of Health Politics, Policy & Law
Contains articles, news items and book reviews on health policy and the legal and political aspects of health care issues.
Journal of Policy Analysis & Management
Encompasses issues and practices in policy analysis and public management.
Medical Care Research and Review
Information and research articles in the field of health services to researchers, policymakers, managers, and practitioners.
Medical Decision Making
Peer-reviewed journal offering rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.
Articles of scholarly analysis of significant issues in health and health care policy. Original research, policy analysis and commentary from academicians, clinicians and policy makers in an in-depth, multidisciplinary approach.
New England Journal of Medicine
Dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format
Quality of Life Research
Covers all aspects of quality of life research in theory, methodology and clinical practice.
Social Science & Medicine
Provides an international forum for the dissemination of information among social scientiests, health practitioners and policy makers. Publication of material relevant to any aspect of health from a wide variety of social science disciplines.
Selected Open Access Journals
Value & Outcomes Spotlight
An International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (ISPOR) publication for the global HEOR community. Provides enhanced content on health policy and methodological issues and independent contributions from the field, as well as the scientific program of ISPOR Annual Meetings/Congresses/Regional Conferences, plus ISPOR news from around the world.
Value in Health
The journal of ISPOR.
Value in Health Regional Issues
A scientific journal of ISPOR to encourage and enhance the science of pharmacoeconomic/health economic and health outcomes research and its use in health care decisions in Asia, Latin America, Central & Eastern Europe, Western Asia, and Africa.
If you are interested in browsing available journals, try a keyword search to see what titles are available: