Business database, offering the latest business and financial information.
Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes thousands, full text, business journals, newspapers, trade publications, reports.
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Insights provides access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. Explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more. Explore countries and territories by their top industries and the companies based there, along with relevant articles like news, magazine articles, and more.
To find the market share of a particular brand/product/company follow these steps:
• From the homepage, search for the brand/product/company.
• Filter your search results to Market Share Reports.
• You'll get a list, arranged chronologically, of every Market Share Reporter report that includes the brand/product/company that you searched.
Contains videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
This database provides information on public and private companies worldwide, company financials, M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives' and board of directors' compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, real-time market data, relationship tree, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, and investment research.
Formerly CCH IntelliConnect, this database covers tax news, research, preparation, accounting, audit, estate planning and practice management. It includes federal, state and international tax information. Search results can be limited by document type and jurisdiction. Document types include laws, regulations, IRS materials, agency materials and legislative documents.
Contains composite financial data from over 250,000 anonymous financial statements of manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses operating in 762 industries. Designed to be particularly useful to lending and credit risk professionals who want to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Nov 1994-present; full-text Mar 2000-present
This database provides scientific papers reported by professional economists in academia, business and the government from around the world. About 500 papers are published each year. It is produced by and the user interface is provided by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER).
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Legal research provides federal and state cases, Shepard's citations (how to Shepardize), federal and state codes, tax law, Canadian court cases and legislation, law reviews, and patents.
This database is for risk management professionals, risk analysts, strategic planners, and business students. Hundreds of full-text resources and over one million records address all types of risk, including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market. It includes background information form scholarly writings with expert commentary from organizations, agencies, and publishers, as well as timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, economic, social, and technical spectrum. It contains books, FAQs, journals, news wires, reports, and summaries.
Includes all cases published through 2020. SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
This database provides full-text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. It covers topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology.
Use Search@XU to search multiple research databases for scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and much more.