Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Search@XU to search multiple research databases for scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and much more.
Use interlibrary loan to request articles for which Xavier does not have access.
Sign in using your Xavier login and then you can order articles from journals not owned by Xavier. You may also order books unavailable through Xavier, OhioLINK, or SearchOHIO.
Remember it can take 2-7 days to get an article through this service.
Articles are delivered to your Interlibrary Loan account. You will receive an email when item is available online.
There is no charge for this service.
Art Databases to find articles
CLICK HERE for list of Art databases
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Art Full Text (1929-present; updated monthly; much full-text), formerly Art Abstracts, indexes and abstracts over 400 international art publications. It covers art topics such as advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture, and art history. It includes periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. It is produced by H.W. Wilson Company and the user interface is provided by OhioLINK.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. This database offers indexing and abstracts of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features content going back as far as 1887.
Help Getting Books, Media, & Copies of Articles
For help getting books, media, and copies of articles see the handouts below: