Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image Map

Library Resources: Nursing: Books and eBooks

Find Nursing Resources in this guide.

Xavier Collection

Search the XPLORE online catalog to find books, e-books, and media located at Xavier.

Electronic Books

The library has many eBooks that cover all allied health topics.  All eBooks are listed in Xplore, but they can also be searched by collection.  Our collections include:

R2 Digital Library

ebrary Collection

Ebsco Ebook Collection

Tutorials on how to use specific eBook collections can be found in the guide Using Library eBooks.

 

OhioLink - Statewide Academic Library Collections

Search the OhioLINK online catalog to find books and media in Ohio's academic libraries. These materials can be requested online and sent to Xavier for you to pick up at the Connection Center on the 3rd floor of the CLC.

SearchOhio - Statewide Public Library Collections

Search SearchOhio to find books and media in Ohio's public libraries. These materials can be requested and sent to Xavier for pick up at the Connection Center on the 3rd floor of the CLC.

Renewing books

Books borrowed from Xavier or any Ohiolink library can be checked out for 3 weeks and renewed 6 times.  You can renew your books online by accessing clicking on the Renew Books Online link on the right side of the Library Home Page.

Renew Books Online