Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Search@XU to search multiple research databases for scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and much more.
Use interlibrary loan to request articles for which Xavier does not have access.
Sign in using your Xavier login and then you can order articles from journals not owned by Xavier. You may also order books unavailable through Xavier, OhioLINK, or SearchOHIO.
Remember it can take 2-7 days to get an article through this service.
Articles are delivered to your Interlibrary Loan account. You will receive an email when item is available online.
There is no charge for this service.
Political Science Databases to find articles
Political Science Databases:
CLICK HERE for list of Political Science databases
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides extensive coverage on global political topics for students, researchers, and government institutions. It contains the full-text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracts for more than 2,900 journals. It also includes the full-text for more than 340 reference and other books, as well as the full-text for 38,000 conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. It covers topics such as comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law, legislation, political theory, and non-government organizations.
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 282,000 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Only available on EBSCOhost® , 45,000 of the records are provided via a digitized backfile to Volume One of the print index. Approximatley 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.
Help Getting Books, Media, & Copies of Articles
For help getting books, media, and copies of articles see the handouts below: