USTA Mexico and Latin American, Spain News Sources

Latin American Newsstream
Provides full-text access in Spanish and Portuguese for the principal newspapers from most Latin American countries and almost 40 newspapers from Puerto Rico from 1991 to the present. It includes regional news, business, sports and the arts, regional wire services and magazines. It is best to search in Spanish or Portuguese.
Latinnews
A good source for weekly news about Latin America and historical news from 1967 to date. Excellent source for elections, key movements. Be sure and change the date range for each search!
Notisur
News sources on Latin America, working papers, open access journals, etc. Covers 2006-2018. Especially useful for elections and political party information. Compiled at the University of New Mexico.

Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers
Over 1,000 newspapers from Mexico (1807-1929) . Can limit search by years.
Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press
Documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
Researching Brazil: Pesquisa no Brasil
Includes journals, news, directory of institutions, bibliography of print sources, and additional websites regarding Brazilian studies.
Newspapers Available at the Center for Research Libraries
A consortium of research libraries, the CRL provides access to foreign and US newspapers through Vanderbilt's interlibrary loan service.
LASER
Latin American newspapers held in university collections of member institutions in the Southeast.
LANIC Media Page
Listings of Newspapers, News, Journals, Radio, Telecommunication, Television, etc. by genre and country.
Newspaper Map
An interactive map of news sources from around the world.

News Databases at Xavier

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Legal research provides federal and state cases, Shepard's citations (how to Shepardize), federal and state codes, tax law, Canadian court cases and legislation, law reviews, and patents. Updated daily. To limit to a particular language, Advanced Search > News > Classification (enter language, e.g., Spanish). Search with foreign language terms. (Also available: French, German, Dutch, Italian, Portuguese, Russian). Or filter for a particular language after your search.

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes more than 8,000 news publications from nearly 200 countries worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles. Access World News is updated daily to keep students informed of current issues and events, and it includes deep archives that provide background information on important topics, enabling students to trace an issue or event over a period of time
Associated Press News This link opens in a new window
The Associated Press is an independent global news organization dedicated to factual reporting. Founded in 1846, AP today remains the most trusted source of fast, accurate, unbiased news in all formats and the essential provider of the technology and services vital to the news business.
New York Times Historical Database This link opens in a new window
1851-within four years of the present; all full-text; updated annually
This database contains full-page and article images of every page of every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF. It includes ads, comics, cartoons, photos, maps and other graphics
New York Times (Online) This link opens in a new window
New York Times Online offers the same content as the Print edition.
Open to all Xavier Faculty, Staff, and Students

Spanish Radio Resources

Spanish Radio Stations

US Spanish Language Radio Stations: (Hacer Clic) https://onlineradiobox.com/us/genre/spanish/

La Mega 97.7

WOXY (97.7 FM) is a radio station licensed to Mason, Ohio as part of the Cincinnati market. Nicknamed La Mega 97.7, the station broadcasts a Spanish variety music format, playing a mix of Spanish pop and rock, regional Mexican, and tropical Latin music.

Spanish and Latin American Resources: News, Film, Books, Databases, etc..: Spanish Language News

USTA Mexico and Latin American, Spain News Sources

News Databases at Xavier

Spanish Radio Resources

Spanish Radio Stations

La Mega 97.7