Library Resources: Psychology

Search for and read thousands of purchased and public domain titles with a broad coverage of topics.

*NEW INTERFACE *This database contains thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Users can search the collection by keyword or phrase or browse the collection by author, title or subject area. The individual collections that have links can be searched separately. The collections come from multiple publishers (ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage & Springer) and the user interface for the combined collections is provided by OhioLINK.

This database searches the following PsycNET databases individually or all at once: PsycARTICLES, a full-text database of journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, personality and more; PsycTESTS, a database of the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests; APA Books, a subset of the PsycBOOKS database which includes the full text of APA books from one or more copyright years; and PsycINFO (1872-present), a collection of more than 1,900 international periodicals written in over 24 languages as well as books, book chapters, and theses and dissertations.

With today’s overabundance of information, and misinformation, students and researchers alike can be overwhelmed in identifying what’s trustworthy, what’s up-to-date, and what’s accurate. Oxford University Press has invested in the Oxford Research Encyclopedias to meet this challenge. Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, we are developing new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics.

Electronic Books that cover many different topics and publishers.

This package provides subscription-based access to all Cambridge University Press e-books published from 2015 forward. Currently, this is approximately 8,500 titles. https://www.ohiolink.edu/content/current_ebook_packages. That list will grow as new content is published every year. Access is unlimited.

This database contains electronic books on a broad variety of topics and includes access to OhioLINK's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) E-book Collection. Users can search for words in the subject, title, or full-text of books in this collection. Books in this collection are protected by copyright laws and there are limitations on the number of pages that can be printed and copied.