Scroll through the research database descriptions below to choose the one that best fits your topic, project, and/or research need. For general psychology research, start with PsycInfo or Search@XU.
Journalytics provides contact and publication information, quality metrics, submission experience data, and peer review indicators for over 11,000 journals across 18 academic disciplines.
This database is a database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by graduate students matriculating at higher education institutions in Ohio. It is produced by participating Ohio colleges and universities and the user interface is provided by OhioLINK. Evidence-Based Practice Tip: All articles in this database should have some level of evidence.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
1980-present plus citations to older cited references; updated weekly; some full-text
Formerly Web of Knowledge, this database includes Web of Science Core Collection (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Science Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science Edition, and Social Sciences Citation Index), BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews,Biological Abstracts,Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities Edition, KCI-Korean Journal Database, SciELO Citation Index, and MEDLINE. You can perform Cited Reference Searching in the Web of Science Core Collection. You can link to Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators from this platform as well.
Library includes: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Guia de consulta de los Criterios Diagnosticos Del DSM-5, and Legacy or previous versions of DSM.
This database includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care and pre-clinical sciences. It indexes over 4,800 current biomedical journals. It includes citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, and Index to Dental Literature. It is produced by the National Library of Medicine
Evidence-Based Practice Tip: To limit search results to articles with some level of evidence: Type your search strategy in the textboxes provided. At your search results, click Search Options (in right menu). The Search Options window will open and in the Publication Type selectbox hold down the Ctrl key and click Clinical Trial (and all clinical trial phases), Controlled Clinical Trial, Meta-Analysis, and Randomized Controlled Trial. Then click the Search button.
This database provides indexing and abstracts from 1984-present for over 490 journals, many peer-reviewed, and full-text from 1990-present for 510 journals. It covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
This database is the online version of the print resource, Psychological Abstracts. It provides abstracts and indexing to the scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology, the behavioral sciences and mental health. It also covers topics related to psychology such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Journal coverage includes more than 1,900 international periodicals written in over 24 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. It is produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) and the user interface is provided by PsycNET.
This database searches the following PsycNET databases individually or all at once: PsycARTICLES, a full-text database of journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, personality and more; PsycTESTS, a database of the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests; APA Books, a subset of the PsycBOOKS database which includes the full text of APA books from one or more copyright years; and PsycINFO (1872-present), a collection of more than 1,900 international periodicals written in over 24 languages as well as books, book chapters, and theses and dissertations.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
