Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
A shared subscription with 5 Ohio libraries, this database permits 5 simultaneous users. If you are unable to get in please try again later.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
PsycTESTS serves as a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures, as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in the database, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on. In-depth indexing of the tests and related information allows users to quickly identify the availability of tests in a certain area and to find helpful information for research and studies.
