Skip to main content
Image Map

Latin American & Iberian Studies Resources: Finding Print & Electronic Books

Print Books

Xplore Library Catalog

Search for books in Xavier's Library

  • Limit by Language
  • Search in target language

OhioLINK Library Catalog

Search for books in Colleges and Universities across the state

  • Limit by Language
  • Search in target language

WorldCat Local

Search for books across the United States and World

Proyecto Final – Critical Analysis of Spanish Language Film Worksheet

Electronic Book Collections - Subscription

Electronic Book Collections Databases

Xavier subscribes to over 10 e-book collections.  Ebrary, Ebsco E-Books, Credo Reference, Gale Virtual Reference, ACLS, Oxford Scholarship and Reference, etc... .

Click link for full list.

Search: Library Journals
Limit Your Results

Electronic Book Collections - Free

Google Academico
This is the Spanish language version of Google Scholar. This resource allows you to locate many full-text academic journal articles and other documents in the spanish language covering a wide variety of topics from around the world

This  resource of the National Library of Spain offers online free and open access to books, manuscripts, drawings, prints, brochures, posters, photographs, maps and atlases, from the fifteenth to the nineteenth centuries.The BDH can be searched by title, author, material, collection and description. Some material is available as full text. English interface offered.
The SciELO Books Portal publishes national and thematic collections of academic books online published by FIOCRUZ, UFBA and UNESP. Includes Open Access ebooks as well as titles for purchase.
Virtual library of eBooks, eJournals, Conference Proceedings, and Multimedia published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. Our target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region. While many of our resources are designed to facilitate research and academic endeavors,

Journals@XU

Search: Library Journals
Limit Your Results

Michelle Early

Michelle Early's picture
Michelle Early
Contact:
513-745-4817