Data Resources: Data Repositories

DataONE provides access to data across multiple member repositories supporting enhanced search and discovery of Earth and environmental data.

The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes research data discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of data types.

A repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.

A comprehensive index of hymns and hymnals with several exploration and browsing tools.

Dataset Search is a search engine for datasets. Using a simple keyword search, users can discover datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web.

A free data repository open to all researchers from any discipline, both inside and outside of the Harvard community, where you can share, archive, cite, access, and explore research data.

HathiTrust Research Center (HTRC) enables computational text analysis of works in the HathiTrust Digital Library (HTDL) to facilitate non-profit research and educational uses of the collection. Try the Bookworm feature under Explore.

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. Maintaining a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, it hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

An open data repository to create, store, share and find FAIR data

Re3data is a global registry that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines.

Which neighborhoods in America offer children the best chance to rise out of poverty? The Opportunity Atlas answers this question using anonymous data following 20 million Americans from childhood to their mid-30s. Now you can trace the roots of today's affluence and poverty back to the neighborhoods where people grew up. See where and for whom opportunity has been missing, and develop local solutions to help more children rise out of poverty.