Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image Map

Library Resources: Education Research: Videos

Suggested library resources for Education research papers.

Streaming Videos

Most Popular

Films on Demand

This database contains more than 5,500 educational films and 60,000 film segments that are available online in streaming video format. The videos cover a broad range of topics including art, business, social sciences, education, health, medicine, history, physical sciences, philosophy, religion, performing arts, English, language arts, geography, and psychology. Special collections represented include ABC, CBC, CNBC, NOVA, PBS, TED, NBC, BBC, Nightline, Scientific American Frontiers, Meridian, National Geographic, Frontline, National History Channel, American Experience, and more. Also included are archival films and newsreels. Each film has a description, a list of the film's segments with a brief description and links to the exact location in the film, a transcript which can be printed, links to related films in the collection, the ability to email and embed the video, and how to cite the video in MLA, APA, and Chicago citation styles. The entire film as well as the film's individual segments have stable links that can be embedded in course management systems.

Kanopy

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

For Technical Help:  https://help.kanopystreaming.com/hc/en-us/categories/200923998-For-Viewers

Swank Digital Campus

Streaming movies for academic use, obtained through Swank Digital Campus. Swank partners with major Hollywood studios, documentary providers, independent filmmakers and international film companies to provide a diverse library of films and TV shows.

 

More Good Options

Film Platform

Film Platform connects academic audiences with leading documentary films from across the world.

Internet Archive

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Limit by material type and search for titles.

NFB (National Film Board of Canada)

Welcome to NFB.ca, the National Film Board of Canada's award-winning online Screening Room, featuring over 3,000 productions.
Films on this site can be streamed free of charge, or downloaded for your personal use for a small fee. We also offer educational works on a subscription basis to schools and institutions.
Our Collection includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works. We showcase films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more.
We also have a selection of animated films for both adults and children from talented filmmakers such as Cordell Barker, Chris Landreth, Ryan Larkin, Richard Condie, Ishu Patel, Caroline Leaf, and others.
You'll discover new releases, old favourites and Canadian classics along with works from many of Canada's legendary directors. We have films for all ages, in both French and English.