Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Search@XU to search multiple research databases for scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and much more.
Use interlibrary loan to request articles for which Xavier does not have access.
Sign in using your Xavier login and then you can order articles from journals not owned by Xavier. You may also order books unavailable through Xavier, OhioLINK, or SearchOHIO.
Remember it can take 2-7 days to get an article through this service.
Articles are delivered to your Interlibrary Loan account. You will receive an email when item is available online.
There is no charge for this service.
Criminal Justice Databases to find articles
Criminal Justice Databases:
CLICK HERE for list of Criminal Justice databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts
This database provides indexing and abstracts to journals, books and reports in criminology and related fields. It covers crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing.
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more. Ohio State Package and also the Fastcase Trial Collections END 11/30/20
Help Getting Books, Media, & Copies of Articles
For help getting books, media, and copies of articles see the handouts below: