Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the databases below to find visual and performing arts for the eras in which your books were written. The descriptions below the database titles will help you determine which ones may be the most helpful for you.
Naxos Music Library
Limited access 8 simultaneous users. Try again later if not working.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 111,970 CDs with more than 1,644,900 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.
The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 650 record labels, with more labels joining every month. Along with classical music, jazz, world, and pop/rock are also represented.
Naxos Music Library Jazz - CANCELLED 7/2020
The library no longer subscribes to this resource. For streaming jazz music, we recommend browsing the Internet Archive's Community Audio content.
OhioLINK Music Center (OMC)
This database contains more than 78,000 tracks and 21,000 works of digital music, all available for educational use to students, faculty, and staff of OhioLINK member institutions. Users can search for tracks or albums by keyword or they can browse by genre, composer, performer, track title, work title, or date of composition. Genres include Chinese, classical, contemporary jazz, spoken word, and the world. A Flash player is required to listen to the music. Catalog records for the albums are available in the OhioLINK Library Catalog. It is produced by Naxos Music Library and the user interface is provided by OhioLINK.
Grove Art Online
The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day
Includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources
Oxford Art Online
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Includes over 200,000 articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as over 19,000 images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures
Saskia Art History Images - DISCONTINUED 1/2021
Resource discontinued 1/2021.