Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the databases below to find articles and other resources to help you put the books into the social, cultural, and historical context in which they were written. The descriptions below the database titles will help you determine which ones may be the most helpful for you.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and abstracts about 2,000 periodicals published worldwide in history, related humanities and the social sciences. It covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes citations to journal articles, book reviews and relevant dissertations. Users can search cited references and browse Clio Notes, chronologies and brief summaries of significant events and themes in American history.
Central & Eastern European Academic Source This link opens in a new window
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS) provides full text (including PDF) coverage for scholarly journals published in central and eastern European countries. This multidisciplinary, multilingual database offers full text content to many academic.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Also houses a growing collection of Open Access e-books and e-journals.