It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 205 Stranger Than Fiction: Literature Resources
This guide provides resources for the final project in ENGL 205 with Rita Rozzi, spring 2019.
Use the databases below to find articles and other resources to help you literary information about the books and authors. The descriptions below the database titles will help you determine which ones may be the most helpful for you.
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on all of the more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors whose entries appear in Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revision Series. Updated monthly, Contemporary Authors allows users to search for an author by name, title of work, nationality, date and place of birth and death, subject/genre, personal and career information, awards and honors, and more.
TO SEARCH ALONE: UNDER MORE OPTIONS - GO TO PRODUCT/SERIES - SELECT ONLY TITLE
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. This literature resourceincludes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series
TO SEARCH ALONE: UNDER MORE OPTIONS - GO TO PRODUCT/SERIES - SELECT ONLY THAT TITLE
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. It covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors.
TO SEARCH ALONE: UNDER MORE OPTIONS - GO TO PRODUCT/SERIES - SELECT ONLY LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER
Provides a classified listing and subject index for books, journal articles, and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association of America and the user interface is provided by EBSCO Publishing.