Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Cochrane Library (database)
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
The Cochrane Library provides several resources, including guides, webinars and tutorials, to help you navigate the Library's content and features.
About The Cochrane Collaboration database
Contains information on the Cochrane groups within Cochrane. The database includes contacts and information on the aims and scope of the Cochrane Review Groups, Methods Groups, Fields, and Networks, along with information about Cochrane Centres and the Cochrane Editorial Unit.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
A highly concentrated source of reports of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials. In addition to bibliographic details (author, title, source, year, etc) CENTRAL records often include an abstract (a summary of the article). They do not contain the full text of the article.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team), according to the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions or Cochrane Handbook for Diagnostic Test Accuracy Reviews.
Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
A bibliography of publications that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings, and the content is sourced from MEDLINE and hand searches. CMR contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies that could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and, in some cases, a summary of the article. They do not contain the full text of the article.
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
The only database to contain abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality.
Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
Brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world. The aim of the HTA Database is to improve the quality and cost-effectiveness of health care.
NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Assists decision-makers by systematically identifying economic evaluations from around the world, appraising their quality, and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses.
An STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher with a large portfolio of peer-reviewed open access journals.
BIOSIS Citation Index
Included in Web of Science. Contains life sciences, biomedical, pre-clinical, and experimental research.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Provides full text-articles from nursing and allied health journals. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Derwent Innovations Index
Patent research tool for inventions in the areas of chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.
Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in the field of economics.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Provides access to information on measurement instruments in health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information sciences. Does not offer access to the test instruments themselves.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Provides full-text articles for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE
Nursing and Allied Health Database
Contains full-text articles from nursing and related journals.
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), this platform searches the following databases individually or all at once: PsycARTICLES, PsycTHERAPY, PsycTESTS, APA Books, and PsycINFO.
Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals.
Web of Science
Comprehensive research platform containing journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, and open access material covering the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
, Business Law
, Company Profiles
, Entrepreneurship & Management
, Health Services Administration
, Industry Reports
, Information Systems
, Management & Entrepreneurship
, Management Information Systems
, Market Share Reports