It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Soc. 352-353 Investigating Social Life I-II: Databases and Sites to Search for Scholarly Articles
Materials for course Soc. 352/353 - dealing in Children and Food Insecurity in Cincinnati's West end.
ERS supports a broad spectrum of food and nutrition assistance research and has compiled an electronic database of several hundred peer-reviewed reports and articles based on both intramural and extramural research published at ERS and elsewhere. The database is searchable by: title, lead author, topic, year of publication, data set analyzed and exact word(s) or phrases contained in the publication’s bibliographic citation. For all projects funded through ERS's Competitive Grants and Cooperative Agreements Program, a link to the project description is provided. For all ERS publications and Contractor and Cooperative Reports, a link to the full report is provided
The Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) program is designed to help needy families achieve self-sufficiency. States receive block grants to design and operate programs that accomplish one of the purposes of the TANF program.
The Administration on Aging (AOA) is the principal agency of the U.S Department of Health and Human Services designated to carry out the provisions of the Older Americans Act of 1965 (OAA), as amended (42 U.S.C.A. § 3001 et seq.). The OAA promotes the well-being of older individuals by providing services and programs designed to help them live independently in their homes and communities. The Act also empowers the federal government to distribute funds to the states for supportive services for individuals over the age of 60.
This report provides the latest data on the 37 key indicators selected by the Forum to portray aspects of the lives of older Americans and their families. It is divided into five subject areas: population, economics, health status, health risks and behaviors, and health care.
The Food Research and Action Center (FRAC) is the leading national nonprofit organization working to improve public policies and public-private partnerships to eradicate hunger and undernutrition in the United States.
IRP, at the UW-Madison, is a center for interdisciplinary research into the causes and consequences of poverty and social inequality in the United States. As one of three National Poverty Research Centers sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, IRP has a particular interest in poverty and family welfare in Wisconsin as well as the nation.
Features more than 1,660,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts. It indexes over 750 core journals, 575 priority journals, 2,800 selective journals, books, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources.
Is one of the citation databases included in Web of Knowledge. Click Web of Science and then change Current Limits to search this database separately. It provides bibliographic information and cited references for over 1,700 social sciences journals.
Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals. It covers all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues and problems, therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare