Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image Map

Top 10 Things Faculty Need to Know About the Library: 2. Library Collections

Help Getting Books, Media, & Copies of Articles

For help getting books, media, and copies of articles see the handouts below:

Library Collections

The main library collections include both print and electronic resources to support faculty and student teaching and learning while at Xavier. Visit the library to browse our print journals and our collection of media, both located on the second floor.. Print books are dispersed throughout the three floors.

Access on or off campus the library's substantial collection of electronic books, journals, and databases, as well as a growing collection of streaming video and audio. 

University Archives

The University Archives contains print materials, photographs, and media related to the history of the University, some of which are available online (student newspaper and the Xavier yearbook). For more collections that have been digitized see Exhibit Digital Repository .These materials are available for use in classroom assignments. To learn more, contact Anne Ryckbost (ryckbosta@xavier) or 513 745-4821) for an appointment.

Special Collections

 

 

Over the years Xavier University has collected early manuscripts, printed works, significant Bible editions, Jesuitica, and collections of letters, such as the Moses Dawson Correspondence. These materials are available for use in classroom assignments. If you are interested in learning more about special collections, contact Anne Ryckbost (ryckbosta@xavier.edu) or call 513 745-4821 for an appointment).