Internationalization and Globalization at Xavier University
Resources at Xavier University aimed at Internationalization as a strategic, coordinated framework that integrates policies, programs, initiatives, and individuals to make colleges and universities more globally oriented and internationally connected.
This database provides information on over 18,000 agencies and 50,000 ads from around the world. Users can view TV, radio, cinema, Internet, print and outdoor ad campaigns from their desktops.
Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ is already the world’s leading educational platform for the performing arts. this resource provides unlimited access to over 1000+ full-length productions and educational resources.
Feature Films for Education - RESOURCE DISCONTINUED 5/31/2022
The library no longer subscribes to this resource. To locate feature films for educational use, we recommend browsing Swank Digital Campus.
This database contains more than 5,500 educational films and 60,000 film segments that are available online in streaming video format. The videos cover a broad range of topics including art, business, social sciences, education, health, medicine, history, physical sciences, philosophy, religion, performing arts, English, language arts, geography, and psychology. Special collections represented include ABC, CBC, CNBC, NOVA, PBS, TED, NBC, BBC, California Newsreel, Film Ideas, Film Movement, Nightline, Scientific American Frontiers, Meridian, National Geographic, Frontline, National History Channel, American Experience, and more.
Also included are archival films and newsreels. Each film has a description, a list of the film's segments with a brief description and links to the exact location in the film, a transcript which can be printed, links to related films in the collection, the ability to email and embed the video, and how to cite the video in MLA, APA, and Chicago citation styles. The entire film as well as the film's individual segments have stable links that can be embedded in course management systems
The ICE Video Library provides excellent visual resources to both faculty and students in physical and occupational therapy curriculum. All videos are filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. Diagnosis include, musculoskeletal, nervous system, mental & behavioral disorders, respiratory, and pediatrics. Unlimited 24/7 access to streaming clinical video.
The JoVE Clinical Skills Series is focused on examinations and procedures routine to everyday patient care. Each video is accompanied by a downloadable full text protocol detailing the technique.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
For Technical Help:
https://help.kanopystreaming.com/hc/en-us/categories/200923998-For-Viewers
Streaming movies for academic use, obtained through Swank Digital Campus. Swank partners with major Hollywood studios, documentary providers, independent filmmakers and international film companies to provide a diverse library of films and TV shows
