It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENTR 611 - New Venture Creation: Industry & Market Research
This LibGuide contains information about resources available that will help you with your research.
Business database, offering the latest business and financial information.
Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes thousands, full text, business journals, newspapers, trade publications, reports.
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
To find the market share of a particular brand/product/company, which is a common question received at the ref desk from marketing students, follow these steps:
• From the homepage, hover cursor over Industries tab.
• Select Market Share Reports.
• Type name of brand/product/company into "Search Within Results" box and press enter.
• You'll get a list, arranged chronologically, of every Market Share Reporter report that includes the brand/product/company that you searched.
We still get the print version, which comes out annually, of Market Share Reporter.
This database includes 8 million exportable business statistics, about 18,000 reports, research on more than 200 national markets, emerging trends, and easy to use powerful data analysis functions. It permits industry, country, and consumer group searches. Advanced searching allows users to select a company or brand and then limit by packaging and package closure. It also includes spotlights and latest research. It is compiled by and the user interface is provided by Euromonitor International.