It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for ENGL 210 Research Assignment: General Literature Review and Analysis
Use the resources here to help you find sources for your research project in this class.
For the literature review and analysis portion of your project, start with MLA International Bibliography. There are help guides below to assist you in doing effective searches. To explore additional literature research databases, scroll through the descriptions below to find which one best fits the resources you need. Search@XU will provide a wide variety of resources on your topic, with less of a literature focus. Keep this in mind if you choose to search there.
Provides a classified listing and subject index for books, journal articles, and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association of America and the user interface is provided by EBSCO Publishing.
This database includes more than 240 entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Users can search by keywords or browse specific entries (sources), topics, or names through the table of contents
This databases is an expanded and updated version of Literary Reference Center. This comprehensive literary reference database provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. It combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, and hundreds of literary journals, as well as multimedia. Search results can be limited to literary criticism or Masterplots. Users can browse most studied authors and works and view book highlights and the author in focus. Features include a glossary and historical timeline.
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. It covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors.
TO SEARCH ALONE: UNDER MORE OPTIONS - GO TO PRODUCT/SERIES - SELECT ONLY LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER