Provides a classified listing and subject index for books, journal articles, and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association of America and the user interface is provided by EBSCO Publishing.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication covers everything from classic journal authoring topics such as Organization of Your Article and Peer Review, to styling conventions needed for all scholarly communication, such as Chemical Nomenclature and Effective Writing and Word Usage, to emerging areas of interest in scholarly communication, including Open Access & Open Science, Sharing Data, Communicating Safety Information, and Preprints.
Students, faculty, and staff have full access to the Cincinnati Business Courier to include all Digital content across 18 different Industries, access to the Weekly Edition, Book of Lists, the Search Archives and much more.
CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface. Library subscription includes World Edition, States Edition, Provinces Editions, and Kids Edition.
The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Clicking "Explore" anywhere on the multicolored Discipline Wheel opens a Commons page for a particular academic discipline. From here, you may browse popular and recently added articles, search all content, or "Follow" authors and publications to receive monthly email updates on new work in that field. You'll never run into pay walls or empty records, because only full-text, open-access research and scholarship are included in the Network.