Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image Map

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Electronic Book /Journal Collection
New
This package provides subscription-based access to all Cambridge University Press e-books published from 2015 forward. Currently, this is approximately 8,500 titles. https://www.ohiolink.edu/content/current_ebook_packages. That list will grow as new content is published every year. Access is unlimited.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
New
Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ is already the world’s leading educational platform for the performing arts. this resource provides unlimited access to over 1000+ full-length productions and educational resources.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
New
JoVE Core series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
New
JoVE Core Chemistry brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
New
JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, we explain key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
New
Curriculum-focused video resources that support teaching and learning of commonly taught introductory labs. Three separate videos with step-by-step instructions for each lab experiment illustrate lab preparations for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
New
Curriculum-focused video resources that support teaching and learning of commonly taught introductory labs. Three separate videos with step-by-step instructions for each lab experiment illustrate lab preparations for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
New
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.

The clinical skills series is focused on examinations and procedures routine to everyday patient care. This is a practical visual resource for professors to use during lecture, as a pre-clinical rotation assignment, and/or a helpful reference.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Electronic Book /Journal Collection
New
Includes all titles published through 2021.Established in 1962, the MIT Press is one of the largest and most distinguished university presses in the world and a leading publisher of books and journals at the intersection of science, technology, art, social science, and design. MIT Press books and journals are known for their intellectual daring, scholarly standards, interdisciplinary focus, and distinctive design.
  • Free Resource.  Available for all.
  • Historical Primary Source
New
Established in 2000, Ohio Memory is the collaborative statewide digital library program of the Ohio History Connection and the State Library of Ohio. On this free website, you can explore digital content from over 390 cultural heritage institutions representing all 88 of Ohio’s counties covering a wide range of topics from prehistory to present day.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
New
Ovid Emcare, a partnership with Elsevier, sets a new standard in nursing and allied health research, offering an unparalleled nursing research combination: the world’s most comprehensive and trusted scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in nursing and allied health PLUS the advanced search and discovery technology of the Ovid® platform.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Electronic Book /Journal Collection
New
Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott. This database indexes and abstracts nursing periodicals with links to the full-text for articles in the journals.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
New
Includes all cases published through 2020. SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...