Skip to main content
Image Map

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Temporary or Extra Content from Publisher
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Temporary or Extra Content from Publisher
Trial
peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Dictionary/Encyclopedia/Reference Works
New
This online reference work includes all volumes of the Deutsches Theater-Lexikon [Encyclopaedia of German Theatre] – the only comprehensive bio-bibliographic encyclopaedia of the world of theatre in German-speaking countries.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
  • Temporary or Extra Content from Publisher
Trial
Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ is already the world’s leading educational platform for the performing arts. Provides unlimited access to over 1000+ full-length productions and educational resources.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Electronic Book /Journal Collection
  • Temporary or Extra Content from Publisher
Trial
Ebooks on EBSCOprovides you with frontlist titles from the world's leading publishers to complement any library collection need. Users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Dictionary/Encyclopedia/Reference Works
New
A comprehensive Spanish-language encyclopedia that includes over 100,000 articles, and thousands of images, maps, videos, animations, sounds, and interactive media.
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Digital Films
  • Temporary or Extra Content from Publisher
Trial
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.



Sections included: Biology, Bioengineering, and Science Education: Basic Biology
  • IMPORTANT ACCESS INFORMATION!  Check for details on how to access this resource.
  • Temporary or Extra Content from Publisher
Trial
The Archive of Mass-Observation, a pioneering social research organization, has been described as a "treasure trove", "an invaluable resource for sociologists and cultural historians" and "a fascinating source of precious data for researchers across the widest range of disciplines".
  • Xavier University Users Only.
  • Electronic Book /Journal Collection
  • Temporary or Extra Content from Publisher
Trial
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...