Provides a classified listing and subject index for books, journal articles, and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association of America and the user interface is provided by EBSCO Publishing.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication covers everything from classic journal authoring topics such as Organization of Your Article and Peer Review, to styling conventions needed for all scholarly communication, such as Chemical Nomenclature and Effective Writing and Word Usage, to emerging areas of interest in scholarly communication, including Open Access & Open Science, Sharing Data, Communicating Safety Information, and Preprints.
Alternate Name(s)
Global Plants; JSTOR Plant Science
Global Plants is a community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies. Through Global Plants, herbaria can share specimens, experts can determine and update naming structures, students can discover and learn about plants in context, and a record of plant life can be preserved for future generations. The content available on Global Plants has been contributed through an effort known as the Global Plants Initiative (GPI).
Access to 46 current and historical Ohio newspapers, including the Cincinnati Enquirer. For direct links to search only the Cincinnati Enquirer, see Cincinnati Enquirer and Cincinnati Enquirer Historical Database.
Every issue of each title includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format.
Newspaper Title List:
The Advocate (1970-)
Chillicothe Gazette (1940-)
Chillicothe Scioto Gazette (1930-1939)
Cincinnati Enquirer (1923-)
The Cincinnati Post (1890-1958)
The Cincinnati Post (1974-2007)
The Cincinnati Post and Cincinnati Times - Star (1958)
The Cincinnati Post and Times Star (1958-1973)
Coshocton Daily Tribune (1909-1911)
Coshocton Morning Tribune (1911-1917)
The Coshocton Tribune (1930-)
Coshocton Tribune and Times-Age (1917-1929)
The Daily Gazette (1892-1900)
The Daily News (1967-1969)
The Daily Signal (1895-1897)
Daily Star (1877-1878)
Daily Times Recorder (1885-1890)
The Dayton Daily News (1923-1986)
Dayton Daily News (1987-)
The Evening Post (1883-1890)
Lancaster Daily Eagle (1915-1935)
Lancaster Eagle-Gazette (1936-)
Mansfield Journal the Mansfield News (1932-1932)
The Mansfield News (1895-1932)
Mansfield News-Journal (1933-1964)
The Marion Daily Star (1878-1926)
The Marion Star (1926-)
Newark Advocate and American Tribune (1929-1970)
News Herald (1969-)
News Journal (1964-)
The Penny Paper (1882)
The Penny Post (1883)
The Scioto Gazette (1900-1930)
The Sunday Times-Signal (1922-1959)
The Times Recorder (1904-1959)
The Times Recorder (1965-)
The Times Recorder and Zanesville Signal (1959-1965)
USA Today (2009-)
The Weekly News (1891-1892)
The Zanesville Daily Signal (1866-1869)
Zanesville Daily Signal (1882-1895)
Zanesville Daily Times Recorder (1891)
Zanesville Evening Signal (1900-1902)
The Zanesville Morning Signal (1866)
The Zanesville Signal (1902-1959)
Zanesville Times Recorder (1894-1904)
Alternate Name(s)
Sage Skills, Sage Business Skills
Sage Skills: Business enables students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace. This interactive digital resource features both academic and practitioner experts in a library of flexible learning tracks and offers students a self-guided journey to gain skill sets essential for professional success.
Sage Skills: Student Success enables students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university. This interactive digital resource features the work of a diverse set of academic experts to help undergraduates achieve academic and personal success. It builds foundational skills for undergraduate students, including critical thinking, research, writing, evaluating information, finding and using data, study and communication skills, and how to apply academic skills in the workplace.
